top of page

TO LOVE IS TO DIE


The pain of love is the pain of being alive. It is a perpetual wound. Maureen Duffy

I am standing beneath under a palm tree A place where our eyes and heart meet. Somewhere in time we share the promise of eternity. You will be the anchor of my love and I submit. I promise you love wider the ocean and the sea. To share a life with you in happiness and sadness. You and I shall sail no matter how roughs the waves can be. I am down on my knees, I am a coward of the emptiness.

But why you have let me go through it all alone? After we dance to the rhythm of our love at the grand ball. Leaving me without a word making my heart hard like a stone. You made me believe you were real but only a fantasy after all. Dont you have mercy on me and stab me deep in the bone. You swallow me whole and dig the hole then push me and fall.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page